Dropbox is a well-known cloud file storage platform. In contrast to a web hosting service where you can have an Internet site which is accessible online by typing a domain, Dropbox enables you to store files, that you can access from their app using a personal computer or a smart phone. The files are not executed, so an html file shall be listed and not shown as an actual web page. The service enables you to access your content from any location as long as you log in with the right credentials. Because the company allows third-party companies to use their API, we've taken advantage of this service and we provide you with the chance to create regular automatic backups of the info you have on our end to a Dropbox account provided you've got enough space. This will incorporate one more level of protection for your websites because you shall always have a copy of any info that you might need and if the app is installed on your computer system, a copy shall be available not just on their web servers, but also inside a folder on your end.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Hosting
The Dropbox backup function is accessible with all our shared hosting packages and activating it takes a couple of mouse clicks, so you can link the account on our end to your Dropbox space effortlessly. The tool that you shall find inside the Hepsia hosting Control Panel shall allow you to pick which Internet sites and databases should be backed up one by one and what number of copies must be created, the highest number being 14. That way you can have a daily copy of your content for the past 2 weeks if you modify or delete something that you need. How much content will be stored within your Dropbox account and how many copies shall be available also depends on the size of the data and the disk space you have on their end. The feature can be enabled or disabled anytime and if necessary, you'll be able to effortlessly switch the Dropbox account linked to your shared hosting space on our end or even add multiple accounts and have different Internet sites backed up in different accounts.